Leinster Masters XC 2018

Sunday, 14th January 2018

Leinster Masters XC 2018

The 2018 edition of the Leinster Masters Cross Country Championship took place today in Dunboyne. Some 158 athletes made it to the start line of the men's masters race.

The conditions were tough and only got worse after each race with the course becoming more muddy and cut up over the 4 laps of the 6k course. 

Only three MSB were able to make it to the start line which meant not enough for a team entry.

Mel Hilliard was first MSB over the line in 76th place and 13th in the M45 category followed by Simon Madden in 90th and Jason Murray in 144th

MSB results are as follows with full results here:

Place Name Time Sub Cat
76 Mel HILLIARD 00:23:51 M45 (13)
90 Simon MADDEN 00:24:28 M35 (33)
144 Jason MURRAY 00:27:23 M40 (41)

Also, thanks to Dunboyne AC for hosting this great event.